Roxanne KAL, clue #3 almost complete

Clue #4 for the Roxanne KAL has been delayed by a week, which I’m kind of thankful for because I haven’t managed to finish clue #3.

It’s kind of hard to tell, the way it’s all bunched up on the needle like that.

And, unfortunately, it’s looking likely that I’ll run out of yarn before I get to the end of the pattern. Thankfully, my tastes appear to be very predictable, and I found a yarn in my stash that was a pretty close match, colourwise.

It’s Tanis Fiber Arts Blue Label Fingering in Spearmint.

This is slightly thicker than the Van Der Rock yarn, but I’m sure that’ll all even out in blocking.

Leave a Reply

